The 2017-18 Season
 

 Midtown Series
 Fridays at 8pm
 
 Signature Series
 Saturdays at 8pm
 
 Oakland Series
 Oakland WinterFest
 
---------------------------------------
 

Sat, Sept. 16, 2017
 Robert deMaine, cello 
 Adam Neiman, piano

Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017


Sat, Oct. 7, 2017
 Ensemble 4.1
 Piano "Windtet"

Fri, Oct. 13, 2017
 Ling-Ju Lai, piano
 inDepth Mini-Series

Fri, Nov. 3, 2017

Sat, Nov. 18, 2017
 Juilliard String Quartet


Sat, Dec. 2, 2017
 London Handel Players
 *Special Venue*

Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
 Trio Solisti
 Oakland WinterFest
 
Saturday, Jan. 20, 2018
 Yuri Gandelsman
 Oakland WinterFest
 
Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018
 Aeolus Quartet
 Oakland WinterFest
 

Sat, Feb. 3, 2018
 Dover Quartet
 David Shifrin, clarinet

Fri, Feb. 16, 2018
Stewart Goodyear, piano
inDepth Mini Series

Fri, Mar. 2, 2018
Ursula Oppens, piano
inDepth Mini Series

Sat, Mar. 24, 2018
 Sergei Babayan, piano
 inDepth Mini-Series

Sat, Apr. 14, 2018
 Fauré Quartett
 Piano Quartet
 

Sat, May 19, 2018
 Zukerman Trio
 Piano Trio

Oakland University Series Homepage


The Oakland Series

 

SEPTEMBER 24, 2017 + JANUARY 19-21, 2018
VARNER RECITAL HALL, OAKLAND UNIVERSITY
 

Oakland Series subscriptions on sale now! Get all four for $100!
Tickets regularly $30 each. Students half off. Single tickets on sale June 5. 



 

 

American Brass Quintet

Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017, 3PM


Program: Blending the old and the new, the progam includes a selection of Consort Music of Elizabethan and Jacobean England, and Canons of the 16th century by Palestrina, Josquin and others paired with works by Joan Tower, Anton Simon, Anders Hillborg, Steven Franklin and Joan Tower.

 

Trio Solisti

Friday, Jan. 19, 2018, 8PM


Haydn: Piano Trio in C major, Hob. XV:27
Dvoƙák: Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 26
Brahms: Piano Trio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8

Yuri Gandelman, viola
Trio Solisti
Ann Toomey, soprano
Tian Tian, piano

Saturday, January 20, 2018, 8PM


Brahms: Wie Melodien, Op. 105, No. 1
Brahms: Two Songs for Voice, Viola and Piano, Op. 91
Brahms: Sonata in E-flat major for Viola and Piano, Op. 120, No. 2
Brahms: Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Aeolus Quartet
with Yuri Gandelsman, viola

Sunday, January 21, 2018, 3PM


Haydn: String Quartet in F major, Op. 74, No. 2
Bartok: String Quartet No. 6
Brahms: String Quartet No. 2 in G major, Op. 111